School Logo


Personal and Social Education helps students lead confident, healthy and responsible lives.


The course is structured to enable schools to select combinations of units which best meet the needs of their students. The 12 units collectively reflect the programmes of study for Personal, Social, Health and Economic Education (PSHEE): personal well-being and economic well-being and financial capability at Key Stage 4.


Through the completion of the units all students will gain practical knowledge and skills to help them to live safely and healthily and to prosper.



Unit 1 Personal  Action Planning

Unit 2 Drugs Education

Unit 3 Sex and Relationships Education

Unit 4 Personal Finance

Unit 5 Emotional Wellbeing

Unit 6 Healthy Lifestyles

Unit 12 Introduction to Diversity, Prejudice and Discrimination